Hatebreed to release cover album

Official press release:

Hardcore metal leaders Hatebreed are set to release their long-awaited new covers album, For The Lions, on Tuesday May 5th, 2009 via E1 Music (formerly KOCH Records). This new release is the follow-up to the band's #1 Billboard charting DVD, Live Dominance (released September of 2008).

The songs on For The Lions were carefully selected by Hatebreed to represent a panoramic view of some of their favorite artists and greatest musical inspirations. Having completed the album in 2008, the band felt their work wasn't done yet and just returned to the studio with original guitar player Wayne Lozinak to record additional tracks for the album. The four new covers are among the most bludgeoning the band has yet to record. These include, "Ghosts Of War" (Slayer), "Supertouch/Shitfit" (Bad Brains), "Thirsty" (Black Flag) and "Suicidal Maniac" (Suicidal Tendencies).

For The Lions was produced, engineered and mixed by long-time band associate Chris "Zeuss" Harris. For a preview of "Suicidal Maniac," visit www.myspace.com/Hatebreed.

The complete track listing for For The Lions is to include the following covers:

Slayer – Ghosts of War
Cro-Mags - It's The Limit
Suicidal Tendencies - Suicidal Maniac
Sepultura - Refuse/Resist
Metallica – Escape
Bad Brains – Supertouch/Shitfit
Misfits – Hatebreeders
D.R.I. - Evil Minds
Madball - Set It Off
Sick Of It All - Shut Me Out
Black Flag- Thirsty
Negative Approach - Sick Of Talk
Crowbar - All I Had I Gave
Merauder - Life Is Pain
Agnostic Front - Your Mistake
Judge - Hear Me
Obituary - I'm In Pain
Subzero - Boxed In